Champions Trophy live telecast info

ICC champions trophy, the second most prestigious ODI cricket tournament will be held in June in England and Wales. Top eight teams will take part in the event starting on June 1 with hosts England taking on Bangladesh. Australia and New Zealand are the other two teams in Group A with the hosts. Group B consist of India, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka.

The much anticipated India v Pakistan clash will be held on June 4 at Edgbaston. Two teams from each group will progress to the semi-finals to be held at Edgbaston and Cardiff. The final on June 18 will be held at the Oval in London.

Star Sports is the official broadcaster of ICC events and Star Sports will live telecast every match of the ICC champions trophy and also India’s two warm up matches with New Zealand and Bangladesh on 28th and 30th May.


Star Sports 1 will live telecast the champions trophy in English, whereas Starsports 3 will live broadcast the champions trophy in Hindi. Doordarshan will show only the India matches and the semi-final and final of the tournament.

As far as the online telecast of the champions trophy is concerned, Indian fans can watch the action live on in English and Hindi. Hotstar app is very compatible with most mobiles and it is best way to watch cricket on mobile. It is also free and fast. Hotstar is the official online broadcaster for the champions trophy.

ICC has formed a star studded commentary panel to broadcast the event including Ponting, McCullum, Smith, Sangakkara, Ganguly, Warne, Slater, Hussain, Atherton, Pollock, Manjrekar, and Bishop.